Dr. Sury Narayan Thakur

Professor (Retd.), Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, India, snthakur1@yahoo.com

Dr. Shyam Bahadur Rai

Professor and Head, Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University,
Vice-president, Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India, sbraibhu@gmail.com

 Dr. Jagdish Prasad Singh

President &CEO: JPS Advanced Technology Research & Development, USA. Formerly associated with: Diagnostic Instrumentation and Analysis Laboratory, Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS, USA

jagdishpsingh@gmail.com,  http://jpsadvancedtech.com/

Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India (LASSI) was established in 1981 to promote the cause of teaching and research in the field of Spectroscopy, Laser and Laser applications. Since its inception the Society has taken several steps to propagate the knowledge in the field of Lasers and Spectroscopy by organizing regular seminars, and conferences. In continuation of this effort, Society also publishes an international journal popularly known as ‘Bulletin of Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India’, (ISSN 2229 – 3752) a peer review journal, annually containing rapid communication, review and original research articles mostly from spectroscopist and laser physicists. This Journal is under UGC approved Journal list (see https://www.ugc.ac.in/journallist/ugc_admin_journal_report.aspx?eid=NDY5Mzk= )

With the advent of ultrafast laser technology and detection systems, laser spectroscopy extended its horizon to the embarking field of material science, space exploration, sensors, medical, environmental and forensic applications, communication, material processing and various others. An increasing number of papers focused on the theory of lasers, Nonconventional laser, laser material processing, as well as on the tremendous potential for the practical applications of lasers in numerous fields and industries are the prime area for publications. The Society considers the good quality scientific articles in the field of laser and laser applications, Spectroscopy, Material Processing and Material for LED, Lasers, sensors, optical devices etc., by astrophysicists, chemists, physicists, engineers, and others involved in laser spectroscopy research and practice, irrespective of the fact that whether the author is member of Society or not.


Managing Editor      

Dr. Yashashchandra Dwivedi
 Physics Department, National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra,                                              Haryana, 136119 India                                    yashjidwivedi@gmail.com

09896004119, 01744-233-503 (Office)

Bulletin of Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India

Full length Research articles (maximum 10 Print Page) can be submitted which would be published, after peer review process, in Bulletin of Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India (ISSN: 2229-3752).

For article submission please follow the Template. Manuscript should submit to Dr. Y. Dwivedi, Managing Editor, Bulletin of Laser and Spectroscopy Society of India on yashjidwivedi@gmail.com and/or lassiorg@gmail.com  

Laser & Spectroscopy Society of India

For previous volume contact : Prof. S. B. Rai, sbraibhu@gmail.com

Associate Editors 

Dr. A. K. Ghatak
Professor (Retd.) Physics Department, IIT Delhi, India.

Dr. B. Rami Reddy, Professor, Albama A & M University, USA.

Dr. A. C. Pandey, Vice-Chancellor, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi, India

Dr. Kehar Singh, Professor (Retd.), Applied Physics Department, IIT Delhi, India

Dr. Shiva Umapathy, Professor, Department Of Physics, IISc Bangalore, India

Dr. K. B. R. Varma, Professor, National Science Center, IISc Bangalore, India

Dr. Tapnendu Kunduu, Professor,  Department of Physics I.I.T. Bombay-400 016, India

Dr. Shankar Ram, Professor, IIT Kharagpur, C1-123, IIT-Kharagpur, India

Dr. P. C. Mishra, Professor, Physics Department, Banaras Hindu University, India

Dr. Ramashankar, Professor, Physics Department, Banaras Hindu University, India

Dr. B. M. Suri, Scientist H, Plasma Physics Division, BARC, Mumbai, India

Dr. R. K. Thareja, Professor, Physics Department, IIT Kanpur, India

Dr. A. K. Rai, Professor, Physics Department, Allahabad University, India
Dr. B. B. Kale, Scientist F, C-MET Pune, India
Dr. K. K. Mahato, Professor, School of Life Sciences, Manipal University, Karnataka, 
Dr. K.P.R. Nair, Visiting Scientist, Leibniz University Hannover, Hannover, Germany
Dr. V. P.N. Nampoori, Emeritus Professor, Cochin University of Science and Technology,
Dr. Tapan Ganguly, Emeritus fellow (AICTE), Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Dr. V. N. Rai, Scientist E, Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore
Dr. V. J. Fullari, Professor, Kolhapur University, Maharastra, India
Dr. Amitava Patra, Professor, Department of Materials Science, IACS, Kolkata, India
Dr Ranjan Changmai, Professor, D H S K College, Dibrugarh-786 001, India